Who To Call

SPOC LISTS - Departmental Single Points of Contact

Campus SPOC

SoM SPOC - other support

SPOC Roles and Responsibilities

ORS Award Specialists

Rodney Coffin, rodney.coffin@duke.edu

Anastasia Maddox amm39@duke.edu

Mary Robyn Tudor, tudor@duke.edu

Linda Wang linda.y.wang@duke.edu

 

Portfolio Assignments and Departmental SPOCs

Department Name Portfolio Assignments Departmental SPOC
A&S Grants Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
African & African American Studies Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Nicole Brady  nicole.brady@duke.edu;  Alt. SPOC Pam Terterian pam.terterian@duke.edu
AI Institute for Edge Computing Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu ecegm@duke.edu
Art, Art History & Visual Studies Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu Marion Monson marion.monson@duke.edu
Asian and Middle Eastern Studies Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Jackie Vega jackie.vega@duke.edu
Biology Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Renee Puryear puryear@duke.edu
Biomedical Engineering  Assistant Director, Erinn Nichols erinn.nichols@duke.edu General BME Address: bmegrants@duke.edu; Erica Clayton erica.clayton@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Ellen Ray eray@duke.edu
Center for Advanced Hindsight Assistant Director, Brian Lowinger brian.lowinger@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Center for Autonomous Material Design (CAMD) Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Manuela Damian mdamian@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Michelle Cordero michelle.cordero@duke.edu
Center for Child and Family Policy (CCFP) Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Center for Health Policy and Inequalities Research (CHPIR) Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Latoya Bethea latoya.bethea@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Beverly Cates Beverly.cates@duke.edu
Center for International Development - Dev Lab Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Central Administration Management Center (CAMC) Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Chemistry  Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu Youngim Chang youngim.chang@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Thomas Degeorges thomas.degeorges@duke.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEE) Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu Stelian Igescu si4@duke.edu
Classical Studies  Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Sondra Horn sondra.horn@duke.edu
Computer Science  Assistant Director, Ken Macdonald kwmac@duke.edu csgrants@cs.duke.edu
Cultural Anthropology Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Dean of Arts & Sciences Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu  
Dewitt Wallace Center Associate Director, Susan Lasley slasley@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Divinity Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Carl Weisner cweisner@div.duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Rob Knebel rknebel@div.duke.edu
Documentary Studies Associate Director, Susan Lasley slasley@duke.edu Gail Exum gail.exum@duke.edu
Duke Center for International Development (DCID) Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Jon Abels jabels@duke.edu
Duke Global Health Institute (DGHI) Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Jamie Mills jamie.mills@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Nikita Poujai nikita.poujai@duke.edu
Duke Institute for Brain Sciences (DIBS)  Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu Stella Powell stella.powell-williams@duke.edu
Duke Performances Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu Jamila Belk jamila.belk@duke.edu
Duke Press Associate Director, Susan Lasley slasley@duke.edu Robyn Miller robyn.miller@duke.edu
Duke University Arts Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu  
Duke University Energy Initiative Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Duke University Population Research Institute (DUPRI) Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Duke's Center for Civic Engagement (DCCE) Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu  
Economics  Assistant Director, Ken Macdonald kwmac@duke.edu Lori Zagiba grants@econ.duke.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu ecegm@duke.edu
Energy Initiative Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Engineering - Office of Dean Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Rebecca Dupré rld3@duke.edu
Engineering Entrepreneurship Associate Director, Susan Lasley slasley@duke.edu ecegm@duke.edu
English  Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Interim Catherine Beaver cabeaver@duke.edu
Evolutionary Anthropology Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Lisa Jones jones079@duke.edu
Evolutionary Anthropology, DUPRI Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Fossil Primates  Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Catherine Riddle criddle@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Melissa Dean madean@duke.edu
Franklin Humanities Institute Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu Pamela Montgomery montgome@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Mary Williams mhwillia@duke.edu
Fuqua School of Business Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies Assistant Director, Erinn Nichols erinn.nichols@duke.edu Amanda Archambeau aa133@duke.edu
Genomics, Race, Identity, Difference (GRID) Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu  
Graduate School Assistant Director, Erinn Nichols erinn.nichols@duke.edu Caroline Morris caroline.morris@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Daniel Heflin daniel.heflin@duke.edu
History Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
IS - Asian Pacific Studies Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Erin Dillard erin.dillard@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Yan Li liyan@duke.edu
IS - Center for International Studies Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Erin Dillard erin.dillard@duke.edu
IS - Latin American Studies Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Erin Dillard erin.dillard@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Natalie Hartman njh@duke.edu
IS - Latin American Studies Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Erin Dillard erin.dillard@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Natalie Hartman njh@duke.edu
IS - Center for Slav, Eurasian, & East Eur Studies Assistant Director, Adam King irst@duke.edu Erin Dillard erin.dillard@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Lewis Cathy c.lewis@duke.edu
Keenan Institute for Ethics Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Law Grants Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Lemur Center Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Melissa Dean madean@duke.edu
Literature Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Nicole Brady Nicole.Brady@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Pamala Terterian pterteri@duke.edu
Margolis Center for Health Policy Assistant Director, Brian Lowinger brian.lowinger@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Mathematics Assistant Director, Ken Macdonald kwmac@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science (MEMS) Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Manuela Damian memssponsoredresearch@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Michelle Cordero michelle.cordero@duke.edu
Nasher Art Museum Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu Deirdre Ellis  deirdre.ellis@duke.edu
Nicholas Institute Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Nicholas School of the Environment (NSOE) Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Nicholas School of the Environment Marine Lab Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Office of University Scholars and Fellows (OUSF) Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu  
Philosophy  Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Physics Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu phy-grants@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Darlene McCain darlene.mccain@duke.edu
Political Science  Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Rita McCoy rita.mccoy@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Susan Emery susan.emery@duke.edu
Pratt - Engineering Master's Program Assistant Director, Erinn Nichols erinn.nichols@duke.edu  
Program in Education Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Provost Area Management Center (PAMC) Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Psychology and Neuroscience Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu Stella Powell stella.powell-williams@duke.edu
Religious Studies Assistant Director, Charlene Wang charlene.wang@duke.edu Marissa Lane mlane@duke.edu
Risk and Compliance Steering Committee (RCSC) Associate Director, Susan Lasley slasley@duke.edu  
Romance Studies Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Carla Sturdivant carla.sturdivant@duke.edu
Samuel DuBois Cook Center on Social Equity Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Gwen Wright gwright@duke.edu
Sanford School of Public Policy (SSPP) Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Sanford School of Public Policy (SSPP) / not SSRI Associate Director, Susan Lasley slasley@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Science & Society Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu  
Science and Technology Associate Director, Susan Lasley slasley@duke.edu  
Social Sciences Research Institute (SSRI) Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Sociology Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Statistical Science Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Nicole Scott stat-grants@duke.edu
Thompson Writing Center Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu Melissa Pascoe melissa.pascoe@duke.edu; Alt. SPOC Vanessa Turnier vrt@duke.edu
Triangle Universities Nuclear Laboratory (TUNL) Assistant Director, Lauren Faber lauren.faber@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu
Undergraduate Education and Financial Aid Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu  
University Libraries Assistant Director, Teresa Chicarelli teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu Towanda Wilson towanda.wilson@duke.edu
Water, Sanitation, Hygiene and Infectious Disease (WaSH-AID) Assistant Director, Jennifer Bolognesi jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu ecegm@duke.edu
World Food Policy Center Associate Director, Susan Lasley slasley@duke.edu Lara Whittaker whitt063@duke.edu