About Us

The Office of Research Support (ORS) , under the guidance of the Vice President for Research, oversees two administrative areas for research:

  • The Grants, Contracts, & Compliance group

    • Primarily responsible for preaward research administration for Duke University Campus Schools with limited postaward purview

 

For assistance, visit the Who to Call page for a list of ORS staff members and their area of responsibilities as well as the Single Point of Contact (SPOC) list referencing University research unit specific staff members.

 

ORS Contact Information
  • ORS Main Phone Number: 919.684.3030
  • ORS Campus Mail Box Number: Box 104010 Duke University
ORS Contacts
Executive Director
Keith Hurka-Owen
Phone: 919.681.8687
Email: keith.hurka.owen@duke.edu
 
International Research Support Team  
Associate Director
Broderick Grady
Phone: 919.684.3169
Email: irst@duke.edu

Assistant Director
Adam King
Phone: 919.681.5589
Email: irst@duke.edu

Specialist
Linda Wang
Email: irst@duke.edu

 
 
ORS Associate Director   
Susan Lasley
Phone: 919.681.8684
Email: susan.lasley@duke.edu
 
ORS Assistant Directors ORS Research Administration Specialists                       

Jennifer Bolognesi, Assistant Director
Phone: 919.681.4932
Email: jennifer.bolognesi@duke.edu 

Teresa Chicarelli, Assistant Director
Phone: 919.681.8689
Email: teresa.chicarelli@duke.edu

Lauren Faber, Assistant Director
Phone: 919.684.5693
Email: lauren.faber@duke.edu

Brian Lowinger, Assistant Director
Phone: 919.681.8540
Email: brian.lowinger@duke.edu
 
Ken Macdonald, Assistant Director
Phone: 919.681.5988
Email: kwmac@duke.edu

Erinn Nichols, Assistant Director
Phone: 919.684.4554
Email: erinn.nichols@duke.edu

Charlene Wang, Assistant Director
Phone: 919.613.0452
Email: charlene.wang@duke.edu
 

Rodney Coffin, Award Specialist
Phone: 919.681.8685
Email: rodney.coffin@duke.edu

Jermey Moore, Award Specialist
Phone: 919.681.8693
Email: jermey.moore@duke.edu

Mary Robyn Tudor, Award Specialist
Phone: 919.681.2461
Email: tudor@duke.edu

Anastasia Maddox, Award Specialist,
Funding Opportunities Specialist
Email: amm39@duke.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Who should I call?

Who should I call if I have a question about a submission or a current award?